Pastoral Council

The purpose of the Pastoral Council is to be both a consultant to the pastor and his staff in their ministry, and a voice of discernment, focus and direction for the parish at large. The Pastoral Council assumes the responsibility for assuring the implementation of the Five Year Plan. The council listens to the Holy Spirit speaking through our parish by various forms of communication, including reports from commissions, program evaluations, staff presentations and individual concerns brought forward. Terms for Pastoral Council members are staggered three-year terms. Members are selected by a parish vote and/or appointment by the pastor. Our current members are: 

  • Fr. Elias Puentes, S.J.
  • Kathy Vance, Chair
  • Melissa Monroe
  • Sr. Pat Michalek
  • Marcia Matthaei
  • Noah Baskett
  • Mary Ann Seiwerath
  • Mike Maggart
  • Jeffrey Grice
  • Vern Harkins
  • Eugena Buena-Douglas

Finance Council

The Finance Council is responsible for advising the pastor on fiscal matters, including preparation and monitoring of the parish budget to support the mission of the parish. Our current members are:

  • Fr. Elias Puentes, S.J.
  • David Boitano
  • Mary Dorn
  • Al Falk
  • Nerissa Del Rosario
  • Keith Kragelund
  • Patrick Keely